Transferring Scheduled Jobs to a Different Google User

In G-Connector, scheduled jobs are driven by Time-driven Triggers, which are only accessible to the user who created them and nobody else.

If you find yourself in a situation when scheduled jobs need to be transferred to a new user, please follow the step-by-step instructions below.

  1. Log in to Google Sheets as the user who originally created the scheduled jobs.
  2. Click on Extensions -> G-Connector for Salesforce -> Manage Schedules.
  3. In the Manage Schedules dialog box, select all schedules that you would like to transfer and click on the Export button:
  4. You’ll get a JSON file downloaded that contains all the information about scheduled jobs for this user.
  5. Now you’ll need to log in to Google Sheets as the new user, whom you are transferring the scheduled jobs to.
  6. Again, click on Extensions -> G-Connector for Salesforce -> Manage Schedules and click on Import:
  7. Browse to locate the saved export file and import it.
  8. When the import is completed, you’ll get the following message:
  9. Now, as described in the dialog box, for each sheet listed in the Manage Schedules dialog box:
    – click on the link to open the respective document
    – when it opens (provided that you have access to it), click on Extensions -> G-Connector for Salesforce -> Admin Tools -> Restore Scheduled Jobs: